Birthday Party | Good Friends, Food, Fun & Games

in #friendship6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-05 at 9.05.38 PM.jpeg

Hi Steemians,

Having a good weekend so far? Today, @veenang and I were invited to our childhood friend's birthday party. It's very rarely us as adults have birthday parties these days. Quite often parties are mostly focused for kids/children or young adults. But tonight was special. We were celebrating my friend's 40th but we had all the children there too! It was a family affair.

So apart from eating and chit chatting away, one of the highlights for tonight was our "Master Chef Cake Decorating Competition". One of my friend planned and organised this game very thoughtfully as she cleverly made sure the children can participate too!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-05 at 8.55.45 PM.jpeg

A snapshot of just the adults with our hand-made Master Chef's aprons


The Competition

We were divided into 4 teams. The four older children were group leaders for each team and their first task was to selected their own team members.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-05 at 9.03.47 PM.jpeg

Me and my team members. Nick (9 years old) was our team leader

So the for this competition, each team had to decorate a cake. Which ever team with the prettiest cake decorated will win. Simple right? However, there was a catch. Each team were given 5 types of ingredients and 1 bonus ingredient to decorate their cake. And the each team had to decorate their cake with a theme. The theme was "HORSE" as the birthday girl was born the year of the Horse! Oh boy, that's a tricky one!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-05 at 9.05.31 PM.jpeg

@veenang and his team in action

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-05 at 8.55.48 PM.jpeg

The 4 cakes presented to the judges table

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-05 at 9.05.32 PM.jpeg

And the winner... was my team!!! YAY!

It was a super fun night! We laughed, ate, drink and chatted away. Everyone had a good time. I was happy. I was happy to be able to be part of tonight's birthday celebration. I was happy that we were able to play games with the children involved (didn't think it was possible! Haha). I was mainly happy because God has blessed me with such good friends!


Simply Me

Hi! I'm @gelfire from Borneo, the land below the wind called Sabah, Malaysia. I'm a Property Valuer by profession. I love to travel, like to learn about different cultures, love exploring food and have a passion for home and architecture design.

I joined the Steemit community because it allows me to explore ALL the things that I love and more, ALL in one place! And I get to meet new friends from all walks of life along the way! Steemit also taught me a new way of life, the "crypto world" which I am learning day by day, new things. Unlike any other social media platforms, in Steemit I also get rewarded for writing good or creating great content (in my blogs) and or by commenting too.

So why not join me and other Steemians around world on the Steemit platform for endless FUN and opportunities! Sign up HERE

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Indeed an awesome MakeMeSmile post! A great time spent with the little ones and friends and family! Brilliant idea of having the cake decoration game! Congrats on winning!

Thanks @elizacheng. Yes, it was wonderful to be able to spend time with the little ones too! It can be a lot of fun and they help remind us that we can still be young at heart! Haha..

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56