POEM: I Am Lucky To Have A Friend Like You

in #friendship7 years ago (edited)

222.jpg
Image source: facebook

                   It has been so many years we know 
                   At first it was all small and low
                        But then as time passed
                        Our friendship heldfast

                It was then that our friendship turned up
                  Our "Hellow" changed to "what's up!" 
             Still remember the day i saw care in your eyes
                    That day our hearts bound the tie

               Pleased we-both turned up and walked together
                     Like the birds of the same feather
              Laughing hard, crying harder, still holding hands
                     Got together our two pieces of land

                           You always care for me
                            In your voice i can see 
                       Even when you say harsh or scold
                     I can still sense your love, as i told

                      You help me out whenever i am stuck
                     Having a friend like you is my good luck
                          Never tired of my bad behaviour
                    Countless times, you have been my saviour

                      I want you now and forever my pal
                        Never disconnect our lovely call
                 Always be the same no matter what circumstances are
                      Because i love you for exactly what you are

                  Thank you for all the moments we've shared,
                Moments filled with shared dreamer and wishes,
             Secrets, laughter, and tears,and above all, friendship.
         Each precious second will be treasured in my heart forever

                           Thank you for taking time,
                       Time to stop and take an interest in me;
                    Time to listen to my problems and help me
                         Find the solutions, and most of all
                       Time to smile at me and show you care.

                           Thank you for being you
                           You're wonderful person
                      You were there when i needed you
                    To confide in and to ask advice from.

              Through you, i began to understand and then like myself,
                       How can i ever tell you how much
                                  I care for you??
                                    My Friend.....

Thanks for reading fellow steemians hope you like it.
FOLLOW, UP VOTE and RESTEEM @ferryaying

Sort:  

Wow! Ginalingan

ang2x para naay palit sapatos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66