I'm really nervous... because friend.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #friendship6 years ago

I have a lot of issues in my head, and among them is a severe social anxiety. Over the last ten years, I've basically been solo. I don't even know how to hold a conversation or not insult a person without knowing. Today ... I'm starting to think I might really have a friend. Like a best friend, as it were. One who notices when I'm not there and isn't afraid to tell me so. And doesn't seem afraid that I might have a crush, as so many seem to run away over.

I'm about as nervous as a fifteen year old with a first girlfriend. Okay, to be honest I was sixteen when I had that, but still. That's the level of seriousness to me, of love that the sort of caring I see is, of friendship that is real and not of this world but the world above.

And I'm so nervous, I'm not even going to tell them that they are my best friend. I'd rather just know they know me. Even without me having really talked with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94