We're going on an adventure!

Most days after I finish work I just want to go home, be lazy, and play some PlayStation.  It's kind of a tradition for me after a stressful shift behind the bar. Yesterday couldn't have been more different. 

 Firstly, one of my regulars and I finished off a bottle of Fire Jack (which happens to be delicious!) in a few hours. So obviously, I was rather tipsy. 

So this time, when my best friend called me asking if I wanted to go down to the Bow for leisurely stroll, I decided to join. Normally I would have said I needed to get home, I worked in the morning, blah blah blah.. 

I'm glad I went. Sometimes it's just nice to get out of the house, or in my case, my bar. I practically live there and I needed some time away, and since a vacation is pretty much impossible, a few hours downtown would have to do! It became one of my favorite nights I've ever had. We relaxes, checked out the scenery, walked around, got ice cream, and all in all had a wonderful evening. 

We even went out to Peace Bridge, which I think I've been too once before..  because like I said, I don't get out much anymore. 

We got some rolled ice cream from this lovely little place, it was absolutely delicious. 

Splashed around in the river, visited the Canada 150 sign, and just made an evening of it. 

Sometimes It's better to get out and about instead of staying in your comfort zone. It's so easy to fall out of touch and not remember who you are while following all the social norms and working our butts off. 

Just thought I'd share. Catch ya later, Steemit! 

Sort:  

Stay Safe have a fun ..! enjoy

don't forget to follow & Upvote for me plz
@akraees

Thanks for sharing. Pretty easy to get stuck in the rut of the day-to-day. Tried to shake that off a bit myself today, taking a dip in the pool (don't swim much).

Yes, it really is. Its terrible how easy it happens. Oh, I'm jealous, I love swimming! Enjoy

That looks like such a fun adventure! I love the Peace Bridge picture. I've never tried Fired Jack before. What kind of ice cream is that? It looks like it is in rolls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12