§☼§"Friends"§☼§

lake-407258_1920.jpg

We share the same sunrises, our lungs draw the same air;
The same winds blow through our hair.
We walk the same earth, whether barefoot or shod
Our food grows from the same sod.

Our bodies all have hearts, that beat in time with our lives,
So that we can grow, produce and survive.
In all of this wonder and unity, with love flying on wings,
With all of this sameness around us,
Shouldn’t we be friends?

“Friends”

by
Jerry E Smith
©2/8/17
lake-407258

These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Sort:  

Congratulations @jerrytsuseer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5750 replies. Your next target is to reach 6000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Well said! For reasons which are not obvious to everyone yet, we fail to acknowledge that we are all one, that the barriers are only in our minds. The indoctrination, segregation and the conditioning we have been subjected too are dictating the way we live.

I'm so glad you agree @lymepoet. Generations of mental and religious indoctrination have incised these things into our psyche's.
This is a paradigm that must be changed asap if the human race is going to survive.

I think you might like my latest poem, it touches the same topic.

What is the title @lymepoet?

Do you mean "The Lonely Violin"?

I read it, but the fact that it was printed over an image, made it harder for me to make out the words; still I could make them out. It was very good, although seems like some of the words didn't translate well? (You didn't write this in English, did you?)

I've transcribed it with some suggested edits, which I will send in Discord DM, if you'll accept my friend request @lymepoet... just trying to help my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23