You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit meet-up in Bangkok! 🇹🇭

in #friends6 years ago

Awww it looks like you guys are having so much fun! My friend @awesomianist and i are planning to visit Thailand too. Later in July. Probably spending few days in Bangkok and 1 week on one of the islands. Do you have any recommendation for which island is better?

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! ;) I recommend Koh Lipe in south of Thailand it's very beautiful islands. :)

Our original plan was actually either Koh Samui and Koh Tao.. It was before someone showed us some article that alleges these place as being "not safe". I personally have my doubts on the articles but sadly now have reservations.. which was why we really hope for advise by local Thai (better yet if Steemian) as to better places to go and what advises and things we should take note as foreigners.

I really look forward to our (@vaelriey and me) trip to Thailand and it would mean to world to us if we are able to meetup with you too! That's what Steem is all about after all!

I think Thailand in general is safe and you won't find trouble if you aren't looking for it. Let's meet in July then! :)

I know what you mean.. Let's meet up soon!

Is Koh Lipe crowded? If it’s not, i would consider Koh Lipe too. ☺️
Im actually thinking of staying in Koh Lanta and go for a day trip to the other islands. Thailand has so many beautiful islands, it’s hard to decide 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73