Love your friends

in #friends6 years ago

I love my friends and expect them to live me back. I don't forget my friends and those who know me personally can vouch for that. I am still friends with my nursery batch mates. I ensure that I keep.myself updated with what's happening In all my friends life and help them if they are in their bad times. I am not financially strong, but a shoulder to cry on or a motivating voice is all that you need when you are in your lowest phase. Do I do it without expecting anything in return? Not exactly. All that I expect them to do is be there when I need them. Not physically, but emotionally.
Screenshot_2018-11-20-00-23-37-255_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2KhdGU2

I got pissed off when one of my friend told me that she is busy and would call me back when I called her to talk about something. Well, she should have called me back when she got time or even a text would have been enough to tell me that she valued our friendship, but she didn't. I didn't think about it much as I thought she must have been busy with house and chores, but it got repeated again and then again with her not calling or texting me even a single time.

Now I don't think anyone can be busy for months together with no time to text, sounds bizzare right. It feels bad, it feels like someone used you when they needed and now they don't have time for you.

If you have a genuine friend, value him/ her. Good friends are like diamonds, a rare find. Treasure them.

Sort:  

Yes. Love ur frds. Very interesting post sister. Please feel free visit me and upvote me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67