True Friends

in #friends6 years ago (edited)

Who amongst your friends are your true friends? Do you know? I used to gave the question a lot of thought. But not any more. I decided that it is not important after all. We will never be sure who our true friends are, unless they are tested. That means some calamity has to befall me, which I would rather not have. Besides, people change. A person might be your true and best friend at a certain point in time, but for reasons only known to him, decided that he wants to move one. Life is unpredictable, and nothing in life is permanent. So, have no expectations, and you won’t be disappointed. Just enjoy the friendship while it lasts.

Still, here are how some people define a good friend, and what a true friend means.

friends 03.jpg

Only a true best friend can protect you from your immortal enemies. - Richelle Mead

The friend that always finds time to spend with you without consulting his or her calendar is a true friend. - Ellen J. Barrier

The most beautiful discovery true friends make is that they can grow separately without growing apart. - Elisabeth Foley

The one who takes your hand but touches your heart is a true friend. - Unknown

True friends accept us as we are while simultaneously cheering us along our road to improvement. - Unknown

True friends are like diamonds; they are real and rare. False friends are like leaves; they are scattered everywhere. - Unknown

True friends are those who accept us for what we are, who are frank enough to point out our mistakes and who will be equally candid in disagreeing with us when we differ in opinions. - Unknown

True friends walk in when the rest of the world has walked out. - Walter Winchell

True friends will always push you towards the great possibilities of your future, false friends will always chain you to the mistakes in your past. - Seth Brown

Your truest friends are the ones who will stand by you in your darkest moments, because they’re willing to brave the shadows with you, and in your greatest moments, because they’re not afraid to let you shine. - Nicole Yatsonsky

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, reading / collecting quotes.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
Food for Thought
Quotes on Success
Things I have Learned from the Movies (humour)

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Sort:  

A friend in a need is friend indeed.......The true formula to chose your bestie...By the way i m your new follower and i think i m the first one to vote you on this post.
I'll keep visiting your blog.
Follow me hare @sajjadk and I will follow you back.
Thank You

Thank you for dropping by. I will have a look at your blog and if I like the content, I will vote and follow. I don't believe in blindly following for the sake of following, nor do I care for followers who follow me but do not bother to read my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44