To mix Friends & Business or NAH

in #friends7 years ago (edited)

I have amazing friends. They're all smart, talented and I love them BUT running a business with them SCARES ME! I've seen many friendships end over money, decisions (indifference) and I value my friendships too much. So let me tell you my one bad experience. I co owned a music production company with someone. We had a good relationship. No disagreements, no arguments, fairness just cool vibes. We both got separate gigs and parted ways. On a good note ( I believed) and so 4 years pass. We were busy so we didn't talk much in those 4 years. So long story short, I found out she created a business square account with only her name under it and put my email under the account. I didn't know this so I used my email to accept payments for work. When I tried to get my money, I found out it all went straight to her account. I've reach out, no returned calls and her family can't find her. Strange YES! Pissed YES!! I hate when I trust people and they steal from me. Yes I considered her a friend. Bad judgement or life hard times. What do you think it is?? Do you agree with friends in business?? All opinions welcome. Btw I have a new business called B.T.M. (Be the Message) Inspirational Clothing. Launches in September. I co own it with my sister. Lol! Wait! image image imageShould family go into business???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50