Friendship is just a “Feeling”.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #friends7 years ago

friends-1.jpg

Well, friendship is that one thing that you can define in million ways yet not find the most perfect form of it to describe. I have been friends with a lot of people in my tiny life span so far, but still ended up with quite a few only. And I think at some point everyone ends up with the bests and few only . For me friendship is just a feeling where you feel comfort, support, ease, and beyond anything love. No matter what happens, those idiots will stick with you day and night, lights and dark and better or worse. At this point of my life I miss that prime time when I had a simpler life – no serious life decisions, just classes, some not-so serious jobs, regular evening hangouts by the streets with some cheap tea, going home a bit late and a lots and a lot more. I don’t say that life gets worse, I don’t even say that life gets better rather I say, life just changes. My one changed drastically last year with the decision of going abroad. And now I think I’ll miss my previous life throughout my whole living. But I’m not sad, I’m happier that all of us are doing great things in different corners of the world and I feel proud of all of them every day. Maybe one day life will make it easier for all of us so that we can get a little touch of that old life every now and then. You know what? I’m actually hopeful that it’ll happen for sure. On this friendship day I’m just recalling all the years I’ve been in school, college and university doing all the silly things that didn’t matter that much then but it does now. I don’t know how old you are whoever is reading this but I’d just want to tell you one thing that life is all about those small silly things you do with your friends, the crap you share, the future plans you make, the surprises you plan, the trips you take, the fights you go through, the phone calls that goes forever, the sleepovers you enjoy, the classes you hate, the exams you fail, the gossips you have, the same people you hate and zillions more little things that I can write for the day long and trust me I feel like writing and maybe I will someday. I find myself blessed even though I changed the space and time zone last year, I still have three of my closest friends here who keep me going and I’m in regular touch with the crazy ones back home. They still knows my schedule and I know theirs, that’s how I know everything changed yet nothing changed. Life might not be the same as before but I feel happy, blessed and proud. The ones who are surrounded by friends, I would just give a piece of advice – go do all the little silly things you wanted to do till life runs out. Life is limited but we are certainly not.

I would conclude this with a line from the series “How I met your mother” that “Whatever you do in this life, it’s not legendary unless your friends are there to see it.”

()
Every day is friendship day, keep celebrating!

Link to my original post - http://sitesreel.com/2016/08/07/friendship-is-just-a-feeling/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78