the college days

in #friends7 years ago (edited)

The days when we knew nothing

It's only been a year since I graduated from the UCR. I was on a tight budget, I knew student loans would be a burden. I had worked a part-time job as a student assistant in the graduate office for the sciences on my campus. I was lucky to have found a small place I shared with my roommate Nick. We split the 12ft x 12 ft room space for $150 each. It was the best deal we found! I studied economics and Nick studied public policy. I always told Nick he is very presidential. While we were high, we discussed politics, and found common ground in the desire to learn more. Through Nick, I met his good friend, Connor.

905987_1051133311569521_5280062906391958158_o.jpg

Jerry is also another close friend and roommate of mine from college. We had many differences that lead to many arguments, but we found common ground in loving to smoke marijuana. Our arguments always lead to peace. He is one of the funniest guys I've met. I observed his change and growth throughout our four years as friends. I met Viviana and Sharon through Jerry. All of us hung out together as a group.

Eric is a friend i met in the dorms of Aberdeen-Inverness. We went to Amsterdam together and enjoyed a great time. We have similar ideas and hobbies. Through Eric, I met Francisco @franciscojavier6 and Georgie, who are also very close friends of mine.

These are just a few of my friends I want to share with you!

It is time for me to go to sleep now. The fourth of July is not as loud as it was compared to previous nights. This is good for me!

Bye everybody, until tomorrow :)

Webp.net-resizeimage.png
Follow me @kevbot

screen-shot-2017-06-29-at-4-32.jpg

Sort:  

Oh yeah, remember my days at college, fun times. Thanks for reminder ;D

it was a great time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58