#ULOG 1 KICK BOXING BEST BONDINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #friends6 years ago (edited)

This is my first ever ulog! Excited for more...

There will always be new ways on how we make time with our friends. New ways that at times we haven’t even thought it might be considered. I mentioned it because before I left home we used to spend time together chatting with such unending stories to tell; if not eating out, movies, sleepover, ice cream time, having a walk while enjoying the breeze at night, or even reading and reflecting together. These are I think are just common for “girls” to do together.

Now, as if a lot of things have changed. One is the most awaited time of our meeting which is eating out is no longer something to look forward to, because diet is my friend’s top priority (she has been working on it for nearly a year now. I don’t wanna spoil her plan. Maybe yoghurt will do.

“Let’s have a bonding moment together!” She excitedly told me. After 4 years of not meeting, I won’t say no for an answer. Big SURE! “Gotta go to the gym.” “Oh gym is cool!” I answered. Then she added, “Let’s do KICK BOXING! “Wooo! It sounds like fun! (I was really surprised) ” She continued, “This will be the best bonding we gonna have!”

There we went! 30 rounds, 10 stations, a minute for each station. This was just the warm-up. She’s so delighted as we did the work out together. Now, the real kick boxing was at hand. She excitedly wrapped her hands, wore her gloves ready to punch and kick. I couldn’t help but to say wow to her. 17 rounds punching and kicking different bags and trainers untiringly helping you along the way. 2 hours was finished. I was so sweaty, so she was. As I saw her glad face, in my heart I was really satisfied too even if my body was in pain. It’s one of the best bonding after 4 years of not seeing each other.

“Thank you for your time.” A message she has sent before going to bed. My heart was delighted!

Getting out from the "used to" makes you appreciate new things you might have missed before.

Thank you for reading!

#everymomentcounts!

Sort:  

Hello! I just want to share these guidelines/tips of ulogs below
kindly mind the tip no. 5
ulog_script1.jpg
ulogs_script.jpg

We'll be looking forward to your next #ulog post. Thank you and have a wonderful day! Keep steeming.
Please follow us and read more about #ulogging here in: https://steemit.com/@ulogs

Thank you po!

Hmm was it thaiboxing or kickboxing? Cuz I guess in kickboxing, throwing knees is against the rules haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63