Keep on giving and you'll receive

in #friends7 years ago

If you find steemit difficult, look at how rewards are created. I find that the more I give, the more I receive. 👀

Here illustrated by a screen shot from steemdb.com:

IMG_0978.PNG

It surprises me sometimes how some think saving their voting power like it was gold. Surprise! It's not! It's regenerated all the time. Especially when you're not steeming. And in periods of inactivity it goes to waste. So my goal is all the time to use some of my vote power on my followers (quite much in fact) and on developers that make steem functional. Without them, things would quickly become obsolete.

Without you my friends, nothing would be read and giving has boosted the income and the purpose of doing what I do.

Using the vote is almost like mining proof of work currencies, only on a personal level. This way, I can have a bad day, a busy day and still not let my power go to waste. Because the power will never, ever exceed 100%.

I've had a bad day, people. I feel like I need a break. But I think it would not be wise to rest now. There are exciting times ahead for steem and steemit. I would hate myself for missing out. I have a ton of ideas that needs reshaping and I should create some new stuff. But it has turned out to be very exhausting to get into the "four posts a day" habit. But seeing the statistics makes me realize that without you, especially the loyal followers it would be a feeble attempt on my behalf.

I power up as much as I can at the moment to give more in the future. I have bought back some of the steem I invested in bitshares. To have more to give also tomorrow.

Badge -snakkeboble Warnock .png

Sort:  

Kepp going, good luck.

I love your style man. People like you helped give life to this platform and really represent what it's all about! Happy to know you!

Likewise! I'm having fun here. And it's different from the advertisement driven bullshit we are so familiar with ;-)

So true! It feels more real and helpful.

If you need help editing/creating content I do that for small businesses now, I don't see why I couldn't help others with their content!

Well good luck and thanks for sharing this info! :)

Congratulations @funkit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

ALOT of steemit users STILL THINK that when they upvote, it COSTS them either steem or steempower! and many are AFRAID to upvote!

I even thought this!

Anyeah EVEN AFTER you learn that you can upvote as much as you want for free, people still reserve their vote, but yeah it regenerates!

even if you sat there upvoting 100 times in one sitting it wouldnt diminish it THAT much so yeah feel free to upvote as MUCH as you want! it would be hard and very time consuming to upvote SO much that it put a dent on your voting power and everyday it regenerates anyway so why hold back?

we should REALLY make a campaign about how upvoting is free and doesnt COST you anything to encouragge more of it!
AND we should have some genral basic tutorial vvideos on how to use steemit!
l HOW TO steemit videos woould KILL here! omg uploading some nice simple videos with copyright free uekelele music showing just how steemit works, ow to transfer steem or SBD, how to power up OR power down, what thatt means, how votting works, how steempower works, why some people make ALOT of money per post, how some people get alot of upvotes but almost no money per post (because everyone who upvoted barely had any steempower) and why someone can have a post with alot more money but barely any uppvotees (because some whales upvotes can be like $10 if they have a million dollars in steempower as opposed to someone whose vote is only 2 cents with $1000 in steempower, make more sense now?)

when i oined i wish there was a simple professional and OFFICIAL LOOKING video (but anyone can make it) that goes over alll thetopics i just listed, it would be huge! it would ALSO bring ALOt of people to steemit!

omg that video woyld get lots of views because it would be videwed By steemit users, THAT would make it trned on youtube and nonsteemit users could se it and they would see how there is some socal media website where peopel are getting paid, and when they see how peopel are asking how to get their oney, they will wonder 'Why are they all getting paid?" and theyll all wat in on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62