Helping a stranded motorist

in #friends6 years ago

Looking through my pictures and see this one from a couple of a few years ago.

DSCF0705.JPG

Not much to look at but the Budweiser's reminded me of something.

My dad, brother and I were headed to our property in eastern Washington (middle of nowhere). Seen a guy with his hood up so I told my dad to stop and back up. It's about 15 miles to town. The guy told us he just bought the rig for his wife and his buddy that came to help him just drove off to town. Getting dark I asked if he would help us unload and we'ed give him a lift to town. (Jump started him and he made it 10 feet and it died). He did and dad took him to town for a new battery at the Walmart and brought out 2 cases of the Budweiser. Also what I don't have a pic of is the 5 gal bucket of honey he gave us. He was a bee keeper. We didn't expect anything and neither did he. This is how good friends are made!

Sort:  

Fair play mate, treating your fellow man like kin is a good way to live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50