Nicht Ohne Meine Gang- Not Without My Gang

in #friends5 years ago

I’ve been away for the past three weeks. Not literally, but just not active on here. My two best friends from middle school, and their significant others, came to visit me in Berlin. The past weeks have been filled with beer, food, more beer, and even more food. What I was lacking was sleep 😅 I’m now re-energized and back to my normal rhythm.

Having Lyss and Carrie here was a complete blast. It also made me even more thankful for our friendship. None of us are rich (pause to laugh at not even being close), but they spent, for sure, a lot of money to come see me, do all the tourist things, go to Amsterdam, and go to Paris. While spending time with them, I made sure to take in as many moments as possible and just appreciate them being near me. As the Germans would say in Danglish, I „geniess-ed“ their presence. Maybe we missed a train or two, but it was the journey with them that made it all worth it.

There are a lot of people in our life that are really just fillers. I don’t say that to be mean, but in 5, 10, 15 years from now, are they still going to be there? That’s not to sound pessimistic, but rather to shed light on the very few that we consider our close friends. Sometimes we can take them for granted. Sometimes we don’t realize how great they and their presence are, until we‘re not around it anymore. The three of us live in three different time zones, but we make the time to chat, facetime, and visit each other.

In short, this post is for them, and for all of those close/best/childhood friends out there.
Friendship isn’t about numbers, but the quality of it. Those „ride or dies“. Go out and share some love to your close people.

(I will also say excuse me for not also writing this post in German. I can’t bring my brain to translate all of that right now 😅)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi @alymos. I see you have not posted on Steem in awhile. I’m just checking up on everyone who is followed by the Steem Terminal and wanted to let you know that if you ever have any questions or need any help, myself and the rest of the team at the Terminal are here for you!

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qDNWVTTkbDg7TBEtKFRGVqq9uy8RhBrPE45CnCVhb1DKv8GsLv1tMsWuCFZAr3S4zzCcps8hZZw2Z155KRq6yhEZY5CvhC.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31