Me & My Girl Why friendship is Great

in #friends7 years ago

IMG_20170628_055417069.jpg
So first off I can't say I have had many friends in my life, at least not for the right reasons. This friendship is unlike any other because Courtney's parents and I are the same age!!I know it sounds crazy but it's true Courtney is 20 and I am 37 which when you are older doesn't seem far in age but could you imagine I was graduating high school when she was born!! I know, I know, what am I doing hanging around someone so young? Well my brother is dating her actually he is doing her very wrong......he is 30 and he stays with me part time. He brought Courtney here because he seen her living conditions and the state of her parents, lets just say it wasn't pretty. when I say he is doing her wrong I have to also say he did her right because he brought her out of a bad situation but he led her to believe that they have a future. What he didn't count on is that I would take to her as I have.....she has an old soul and has had to grow up way beyond her years at an early age. It's hard to feed the mouths I have but let me just say I will sacrifice my plate so that she doesn't have to go back to where she was. And that being said please upvote and follow me. Check out my other posts, too.

Sort:  

Once you're an adult it doesn't seem that much of an age difference. I'm glad you are good friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40