Day 1

This is it. I'm on the road, and there aint no going back!
Today I took the ferry from Helsinki to Tallin. I was supposed to meet up with a friend from work but he couldn't make it. I hitched a ride to Pärnu from a guy that worked at a bank.
I ate a bland salad at an Italian restaurant and drank a few beers. I sat by myself on the terace, insisting that summerseason was not yet over. People inside gave me some worried looks. I tried calling my ex, to congratulate her on her birthday, but there was no answer. I felt kind of lonely to be honest, but I guess I just have to get in the "mode". Fortunately, my friend, who also was celebrating his birthday, answered, and made me feel a little less by myself.

Tomorrow I'm going to see the beach, even though summer is definitely over. After that I'm heading to Riga.

Sort:  

enjoy your adventure fella.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51