Bali 17 and my shitless bitches~

in #friend7 years ago (edited)

I just had a short trip to Bali with some close friends since my uni times. Bali was awesome as always and ever.. but what made it memorable the most was a simple afternoon when we decided to just order some Balinese dishes and chill at our vila. We talked a lot about school times, about everyone back there.. all girls.. so we did bitch about people here and there.. so much of laughters came along the night.

Then we talked about all the changes in each of us. It has been five years since our graduation, for sure things are so different now. I think that I have changed a lot. The way I look at everything, the way I deal with shits and even the way I present myself.. things have changed dramatically for me. I don't say that I'm feeling better or worse but sometimes when I look back, it's kinda strange.. I don't have a clear memory of how I was.

Then I told them about my new job, " Yeah, I'm doing sales, it's all about figures, but goddamnit I just have zero interest in this sales shit. Once I'm done with my number and I will just stop, I don't want to go any further, no I don't." A friend of mine, busted to laugh "Oi! You have always done the same things since uni. Remember? All the exams, whichever modules that you don't like, you just answer till you think that you have passed the paper, then you stop." I was stoned for a little while, then shouted happily like a hyper kid. Yeah, for so long, I finally got that sense of being so old me..

I remember during my teenage time, I had always been so bitter when it came to changes. I wrote about it before. I thought it's a sin to change, it's a sin to refuse your origin, it's a sin that to be so weak and to get influenced by others. Honestly, LOL, I find that little Apple girl was so darn cute, like an innocent and emo kid who like making big words and aging thoughts. But anyways, I believe.. we all have that embarrassing teenage moments, so yeah..

Oh well, my story has gone so far from the original plot, but it's alright, indeed I just want to write down some thoughts. Those memories that whenever flashed back, always make me smile. And yeap, to remind me to keep oneself surrounded by good vibes and good friends. Friendship is timeless and priceless.. cliche but it's true.

IMG_3189.JPG

Sort:  

I have been there 7 years ago. The beach and resort were beautiful. I saw a turtle at the seaside and nobody catch him, They let he go. So awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48