You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Un)lucky Number 13 - What is it for you?

I think it's funny how the number 13 stands out to us so much because it (wrongly or rightly) has this stigma attached. I wonder if it would have been as well-known as an "unlucky" number, if not for the film about Friday 13th? In my opinion, this connection between 13 and bad luck makes us more likely to notice and remember when things happen that are related to that number. By the way, I'm amazed that you can remember the exact dates of all of those things. I have a great memory generally, but not where numbers are concerned. No idea when i passed my driving test :D
I have one story to add to this, which is that my Dad always believed that 13 was his lucky number but he died in 2013. Kind of a tenuous connection I know, but it's been useful for me to remember which year it happened. As I said, 13 sticks in my mind more than other numbers.

Sort:  

Yeah, it probably does because like you said, people have attached a certain belief to it. Well, anyway - thought it was a slightly different topic to post about - thanks for reading! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52