You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fridays Rock Quartz crystals

in #fridayrocks6 years ago

Can't go wrong with quartz Melinda.

An inclusion is considered inside of the crystal. There are also phantoms often found in quartz so look for those.

It is pyrite with possible hematite or magnetite. If the black material is magnetic it is the latter.

Cool specimen!

Sort:  

I knew I could count on you to know my answers! Hematite. It's not at all magnetic. Good to know!
Thanks!

Melinda, the tag you used is Fridayrocks. Is that the right tag or Fridaysrock?

I always mess up those S's! I.ll go fix it. Last week I forgot the S on RockHounds until @shasta pointed it out. I placed an order today in the shop. No hurry as long as I have them by Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44