Sort:  

It is snowing at my house and I'm all covered up with a blanket and have a fire going in the fireplace.

I spent most of the day in the kitchen and made two pots of soup one with potatoes and leeks, and the other one is a bean soup. I sent a couple containers home with my daughter for her family and I put a few containers in the freezer for me for later in the winter to eat when I don't feel like cooking.

How about you? How was your day?

It is always good to have food ready when you do not feel like cooking. I was working on some balloon arrangements that I must deliver on Monday. I had never done these. But everything that is work is good and now I make some paper flowers...

You have really been keeping busy!

A little but that's good. How is everything going for Thanksgiving dinner?

I am just beginning to put together my grocery shopping list. Everyone is making decisions about what they would like to bring. There are enough of us that by the time everyone brings one of their favorite things I am not left with much cooking to do. It makes the meal pretty easy for me to prepare!

That is good. I'm sure they'll have a great night, that reminds me when we plan Christmas and New Year's dinner here. They were great times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98