Fresh5 writing contest (Sad Day of Beauty

in #fresh56 years ago

DQmQmGi7J2HvByQfQ5MCLKWR5Y1EsXocsT61QPXMiXsFeYe_1680x8400.jpeg

In hopes I wait patiently for the time I will see u again. The stars, the moon comforts me in your absent. Everyday without you is like passing through hell but the portrait you left behind is ever beautiful to look upon, telling the story of our first and last encounter. The story even the birds of the air are willing to stop by, just to hear me tell.
Five years ago. In the cool hours of the day. In the forest of Gal. I came in contact with the goddess of beauty taking her bath in a stream closeby. So beautiful she is that my whole world stop just to watch her every move. The movement of her hair. So beautiful and long it is that it create a sense of romance on her back. My eyes have never behold such beauty, only in tales have I hear about it. And there it is only a few walk from me.
Suddenly I felt weak, and boldness left me. Just to bring her to notice that someone is around I started to whistle. Realising the presence of a stranger she quickly left the water and hurried up the path that lead out of the forest. quickly, i went after her and stopped her just by the field for a conversion. I am mike. An artist, I came here to reflect on mother nature and expand my current work on nature and its beauty. your beauty is like the sky with its galaxy of stars yet sadness flood your countenance.
The thought of meeting a sad beauty confused me and made me want to know why. Hurriedly she left, not looking back nor did she glance at me. I was confused and worried, have I said anything wrong, did i offend her, why did she live without saying a word, I thought to myself and not finding an answer. I suddenly realise she is living and I may never see her again, with great speed I went after her just to find on the field crying.
The earth has come for me, the ancestors demand for my beauty, nature calls for my soul in exchange for the beauty it bestow on me. Oh mother earth whose fault is it that I am beautiful yet can't show my beauty to the world for death awaits me.
Her agony was like that of a nursing mother who loose her child after birth.
I am Lydia whose death will bring the blessings of the gods upon the land and will make way for its glory.
Lydia, a beautiful and Innocent maiden who's tale may not be told to the world, who's bravery may not be shared with future generation, who's sacrifice may never be heard of.
I could feel her pain but knew not how to help. She was far gone and had prepare herself for the death to come.
Songs of freedom left her lips as she fell asleep on the field, songs of the end of a journey and the beginning of another, songs of the journey to a place of peace.

Sort:  

Nice one @russiamarvis

I'll advise you though to use proper paragraphing so the work looks more beautiful...

More SBD to your account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48