FINDING MOTIVATION THRU FOOD

in #french7 years ago (edited)

Language is a thing of a beauty! It's simple yet complicated, it combines people yet divides, but it is universal. Anywhere you go it is necessary to build a connection whether it's by sound or gesture. But learning a new language is not as easy as when we were young. But all we need to is to find the reason why we want to learn it and everything else will come naturally.

I found my motivation in an unorthodox way.

For some people, when they are asked, why do you want to learn a new language, most would reply because they are going to a country that speaks that language, or because it is part of their school curriculum, or that they are fascinated with the language so that's why they want to learn it. But for me, it's because I wanted to eat some FREE cheese! Who would say no to free + food?!

cheese-1887233_1920.jpg

It all started when a friend mentioned that the French Institute at our city will host an event inviting all French speakers and learners to enjoy some French delicacies. As a foodie, I wanted so much to go because of the mention of the French delicacies, but I'm neither a French speaker or a learner. But that won't stop me from enjoying the taste of France, so, I went online and started looking for applications that I can use to study French and downloaded too much that my mobile phone had to send me an alert saying that I don't have any more memory space. So I deleted other non-French related applications from my mobile just so I can download more French tutorial applications.

For 2 weeks, I spent my free time going through all the applications that I downloaded while listening to French songs on Youtube. But I felt it's still not enough! If I want to eat French, I have to think French! So I changed all the settings on my computer, mobile phone and other devices to French. It made my online life kind of complicated, believe me! But it was worth it. I was French ready.

Sort:  

Congratulations @foodiesupertramp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @foodiesupertramp, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53