You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shame on you for not participating...

in #freewritre5 years ago (edited)

you say you're building with STEEM

you talked about Ned's Hair

This made me chuckle m8. I know that's not the intention of this post but finding a gem of joy in a sorry situation is important. So many taking about Ned's hair at sf3 but many of them have disappeared now! A friend of mine who I stayed with has dropped off the map and it's a shame. If we all worked collectively and collaboratively (and I mean all steemians) to push steem on twitter we could bring many more users and huge awareness. I also think discord is a pandoras box. If you can look on it as a tool then it's useful... but I know many steemians who literally spend 80% of their time in closed communities.

It only takes me a minute to do Seven77, and its only that long for me because I choose to talk a little b4 my 7 activities 😉

Sort:  

If we all worked collectively and collaboratively

Let's walk the talk with SEVEN77 and push our STEEM forward

I've walked that walk for nearly 2 years and I care just as much as anyone, but I'm not doing any more than I already do now.

The amount of work I put in during 2017/18 made me sicker and sicker as time went by, until my condition was making me pretty much useless most days appart from the odd post. I'm not moaning... I'm talking truth and being honest about my experiences here, there's a big difference! I seem to be improving after this recent treatment but that doesn't mean I'm going to make the mistake of piling in on steem again and undoing any good this treatment may have done.

I am hugely appreciative of that which I've been gifted, like financial help from curie to get to steemfest 3 and delegations you've very kindly gifted me. But honestly, my health is much more important and the stress that the daily hustle of networking causes is what intensified my sickness last time.

I'll keep doing what I can, when I can, and that will be primarily on twitter with #Seven77 🙂👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62