#freewriting - About a shoemaker his invention

in #freewriting5 years ago

Today's prompt is bison and it reminds me of Bison kit.

Bison kit is a glue. Something like Pattex. It should be strong enough to renovate a villa just by using this glue. It is strong stuff and if we may believe the commercial (the one underneath is broadcasted in 2010) it is all you need. Of course, the kit only works great in commercials or a test in a shop, but not after you bought it in real life.
The only thing this bison is great at is its terrible smell, the high price and after you tried it once the cap is stuck to the tube.

If you intend to repair your shoes with it, don't be surprised they are spoiled and the noses are not glued to the soles.

It was in 1938 Cornelis van der Reepe (a shoemaker) developed the first glue.

I assume he wasn't the one who became rich out of it.

A small tube (50 ml) Bison kit contact glue will cost you about 3,75 and 7 euro (so shop for the lowest price and don't forget to check the postage costs before you order).

Since I do not glue our shoes together any longer, because they are not worth it, I do not buy Bison kit and can not show you a picture of it.
I assume it is no problem if the kit is really known worldwide.

The picture is a pixabay.com pic.

If you like to join the daily 5-minute freewrite you can!

See @mariannewest

Less as 500 sp?

Join the Redfish Power UP League!
You can if you leave a comment at @paulag her post and let her know you want in.
See here

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don’t know it but pretty much all commercials lie 🥴

Posted using Partiko iOS

We always said: it's not real!

Thing is some lies are accepted and others get big claims

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I have not found any glue that works like they say it will work. I get a chuckle at the commercial that has a car being held in the air with one drop of glue. No way would I stand under it.

Neither would eye. Once bought a glue that could stick iron together. It could be used on tractors etc... It only kept stuck at the market where they demonstrated it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hate breaking in new shoes so I always glue them together.
And without further ado, your prompt for today is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-551-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-i-m-blessed

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks for the deliverance and reminder!

Posted using Partiko Android

Bison glue!! We know Elmer's glue comes from cattle because of the horned bull on the old label (now I need to check if it's still there these days) - but glue from bison - news to me. ---Elmer is still on our glue logo! After all these years!!! That kinda makes my day.

I doubt the glue has a bison as one of its ingredients. I think it is just the name and they used the bison because its a strong animal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71