5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: Hamburger

in #freewriting6 years ago

freewrite.jpg

5 minute free writing challenge. Ready, Set, GO


It is almost 6pm here in Texas so hamburgers sound amazing! Tell you the truth, I haven’t been eating many hamburgers as I used to. I have been trying to cut carbs (without being a snob about it…. Lol) so when I do eat a hamburger now I throw away half of the bun! Walla now I have half of the carbs.

So hamburger huh? Well, well, well…. As I just said it is almost 6 and my wife should be leaving work any minute now and she will call me when she does and will ask me what I want for supper. Same routine every day. I will tell her HAMBURGERS! My favorite burger is the double from Wendy’s. Wendy’s has the absolute freshest vegetables and I love the high quality grease that drips out of the never frozen patties. Their pickles are a sweet variety of dill (I think). The triple is a bit too much for me to handle without feeling gluttonous…

How did we even get this topic, @mariannewest? Haha I was thinking when I read the prompt that maybe I could

5 minutes up

Think of all of the languages that I happen to know how to say hamburger… here goes nothing: Spanish-hamborguesa. That’s it! Pretty sorry joke, I know, I’m sorry. It was really the only thing that popped into my head besides it being suppertime and that I was starting to get hungry.

Thanks for the silly prompt that might soften my writing since the last few have been kinda deep and dark for me. Hope you all read some more of my random blogs, ulogs, and freewriting and I look forward to reading as much of you all’s as I can!

AF2BA33A-F0DE-41AA-AE45-F0BE6375293D.png

DD62DDE1-090D-432F-A834-2462093701C9.png

Looking for a few ways to earn passive income?

Please check out the following links to earn:

  • Steemit has its own activity app! Please check out @actifit to learn how to earn SMT and Steem Power!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94