Ulog # 4 Tuesday With Abbi A Day

in #freewriting6 years ago

A Day with Abbi on Tuesday

I am going to challenge myself to write a #ulog post about our day, each day. Most days here in my own opinion are quite un eventful.
We that is Abbi and I live together as mother and daughter. I am Abbis soul guardian now. Abbi has Cerebral Palsy, low functioning, slow to responed. Well that is what I was told when I first heard her diagnosis some eleven years ago.

I may be a bit strange but I like being me, doing what I do. I was asked back then if I was sure I wanted to take on this person. I answered I love her and God placed us together. How could I do anything else.

The person that is Abbi, is much different than that of the diagnosis. Abbi and I inherited each other when her father passed away. I fell in love with both of them in a very short time. Abbi is still a mystery to me even seven years later.

Yesterday was tough. Today on Tuesday we had a pretty good day. We woke up and both found Smiles on our faces. Even the Aide had a Smile when she came. Shower time for Abbi went much better. Meals were served and bodies kept clean.

I personally got out of the house for about an hour. Picked up some household supplies and got our heating assistance application in the mail. Oh yes the cat has food now too.

House and both of us survived another day. With cooperation between us we are planning Abbis Birthday Party and starting to decorate.

1539124642796300460020.jpg

15391246802881351775220.jpg

We have to go shopping on Wednesday. Abbi really loves Halloween. I think her father visits on that day. He left this earth 7 years ago on Halloween Day.

I just read this post to Abbi and she smiled and at points laughed.

We wish you all a great day. Love something new and Love someone old.

Love for you

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the art of uloging

https://ulogs.org/main-editor

Do I need to sign up?

No.
just login with your username and password steemit

I tryed. Will try again. Love

This one sure brought tears to my eyes... Bless you all.

I will look forward to ulog posts from you! I bet your days are much more eventful than mine are!

You make me laugh girl. We are going shopping today. The temp here is dropping. Nice day for busy work.
Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87