Being underwater steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewriting6 years ago

What's it like underwater when you're scared of drowning?

For me it's not the water that drowns you but your fears.

Something that makes me realised 3years back that actually I wasn't scare of the water at all but because of my fears,fears of what others put into my head.

One bad day when reality hits me hard,it makes me realised that, it's not all the things that people said are meant for you.It might not work for them but it might worked for you.
When you believed you can do it then you will.Perhaps you might have failed few times before you succeed.

When i thought i will never ever going to be under the waters and enjoy it without fears because I was nearly drowned during swimming class back then.

Then I proved myself wrong one fine day that I can actually dive into the water if I just let everything go and relax.
There was this very beautiful young looking lady despites of her age, she was actually in her 70's and a professional swimmer. I met her in the swimming pool 3years back(the time where me and my friends tried to learn how to swim on our own and at the same time get used to the water before our trip.)
The lady gave me a very useful advice. She said, don't think of anything when you swim, don't think of the fears or that you are drowning, let go, relax and focus.
Practice on your breathing underwater and keep practicing how to swim or float. You will eventually get hold of it.
It's easy when you relax and walla...
I finally understood what she meant.
She even gave me some tips on swimming and also coach me a little for free.Really unexpected and thankful to her. Such a sweet lady.

Even though I still haven't learned to swim properly until today but I'm blessed to have the chance to learned something that actually teaches some other good values in life.

When everything is about the will power to open up, learn and accept failure.

It's like when impossible becomes I'm possible.

Moral of the story,
Blessings comes when you let go of what's weighting you down.
Even if that is some very important or meaningful to you,beautiful things beautiful people who are meant to be in your life won't destroy you but they build you up instead.
They grow together, built each other up.

And yes, I enjoy diving into the waters with only one hand on my nose and swim with the other hand. 🤣🤣🤣So don't feel funny seeing this picture.
It's funny when some of my friends are shocked to see that and said how on earth couldn't i possibly do that? Swim with only one hand? It's so weird! Hahaha

Okay I'm a fish I guess. 😂😂😂

Have a great day people. 😊

@gracefu

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53