Mum said. / #freewrites

in #freewrites6 years ago

Freewrite for the fourth of january with the prompt; list

My Entry.


This prompt reminded me of my mom. When I was younger she made us help her write the list of things she was going to get at the market. We would start making a list a day before so we don't leave anything out.
Whenever I and my sister protested that there was no need and we would remember it all when we get to the market, she always said No and we went ahead to make the list.

I didn't get the importance until i started staying on my own. After going to the market twice with no list and I ended up forgetting some important things. I started making a list like my mom.

Now, I don't just make a list for the market. I have a to-do list for the day. Heck!, I have a to-do list for the month. It makes things easier and get things done.

Here's a to-do list

IMG_20190106_094129.jpg

Picture is mine.

Join the freewriters and write daily. You also get to win SBI and lots of other contest to participate in. Follow @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for more details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42