Too Late Now : A Freewrite Poetry.

graphics-946270__480.jpg
Source
The time wouldn't permit
Let this shot out in a bit
Glazing at my him, horror return
Corking the bastard, this time, can't run.
...
Judgement served hot, never cared
Trafficked young, my pussy they tear
Days of solitary, all by myself
Today, blood will flow, it's recompense.

.......

The street taught evil
They wouldn't stop thinking
Never cared my childhood gutter living
Gangster, cultism, gradually growing
Too late for them to live peacefully.
...
...
Left tattered, battered
My calling in life, destiny shattered
Told mum left me in the gutter
She couldn't bear a son of a drug addicted mother.
...
...
Many a gun would help, or sniper
A rope to the ceiling, jumping into the river
Society won't accept the like of us
The stigma sticks more than gums.

.......

Close enough to clinch it
The promise, my family normal glory
D-day came, wasn't called, no name of Downy
The day I saw my hope in books drowning.
...
Study and study all day
Dad told me, I was the best
Didn't take it serious, played small
Didn't know, in life, overtaking is allowed.
...
...
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite
#freewritepoetry
#freewritepoetrydigest

Sort:  

I felt a lot of clarity in your words. Very sincere. I liked.

Thanks a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Regards @botefarm
It really is a gift to be able to do
a #freewritepoetry in 5 minutes.
Happy life.

Dark and Bloody - and beautifully written, and poignant, as usual!
Left tattered, battered
My calling in life, destiny shattered
Told mum left me in the gutter
She couldn't bear a son of a drug addicted mother.

You have an interesting rhyme scheme. Very distinctive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88