Batter - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt

Batter is a cake before its baked and meant to eat.
Cookie batter is the best 'cause it's sweet and quite a treat.

The batter steps up to the plate, he swings, the up calls “out”
The fans, they kick and wave their fists, curse words they start to shout.

Your neighbor, she is battered, by the man that she once loved.
But he hits her and left bruises from the last time she was shoved.

One batter starts to splatter,
Another starts to swing much flatter,
But the latter form of batter is the most important matter.

baseball-92382_640.jpg
Image Source

Check out @mariannewest's 5-minute #freewrite prompt - BATTER

Sort:  

I would like to do an English rhyme on my own but my vocabulary is not so extensive. I'm still learning the English language. hehe

I use to live in Indonesia, so I understand how hard it is to write in another language.

But don't give up even when things are hard. Remember that not all poetry has to rhyme.

I agree with that it doesn't have to rhyme! Poetry is a feeling... ♡

Great all the ways you used ‘batter.’

Thanks for the the kind words!

Love that closing line!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89