Day 577: 5 Minute FreewritePoetry: Monday - Prompt: window


beamsshine768.jpg
Source

There are many types of windows. Old with wooden panes. Double insulated or broken fragile veins. There's tinted glass to block the sun or bay windows by the sea. There's even the glare of windows; staring back at me.

I looked upon the blue light so long it burnt my eyes. Striving to do things that made me feel despise. The many complications, the detours that I faced. Leaving me expressionless and in a rotten place.

I need to feel creative and make things from within. And write and form on random to feel alive again. I need to close the window, pen and paper in hand. I need to find the quiet place and how it all began.

There is no explanation. There is no one to blame. It's only recitation of a tired weary brain. So give me the sound of music, a tone upon my ears. A simple melodic melody that rings ever clear.

Open up the shudders and let the wind blow in. And never tell the sunshine it will not shine again. For I am on a journey; the paths a long the way are giving me the guidance throughout the weary days.

And so I tell a story, an never-ending tale. I'm quite extraordinary, I'll always bend the sails.

Windows in the starlight, windows everywhere, windows frame a picture, for which we all compare. I'll visualize a scene and set it up just right and never close the windows or lest I lose my plight.

So I gaze upon the window.. a picturesque in view. And tap into reality it's all I want to do.

To put all in layman terms and lay it on the line. Computer screens can burn you out and smuggle all your time.

Remember to look around you, there's plenty there to see, just peer out the window, don't over do like me.

Window

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvQF3uWagaHsmbAHkWARhUpMtz8ozdXgJ5hnHTeZMAHXHYdo82TJmkPsCeg2PCw8zoezstAqUp3x8ym8J.png

herexpression768.jpg

Source

32FTXiZsHoAWXDGUT6XfPTLRBbYW7TUFpRSTArzFn8FPwDiY8FJCZjvMV4w4xTPKhVUKQP9TT2m47GM4mNXFALwTWdokm1qxZw2u9RCptRvVyDCWF3oYyHYL6DttCQAnL2ZATwyoocbJd4dc.png

deepsouthgifpic.png

deepsouthpiddlinGIF.gif

Sort:  

Wow ! @deepsouthpiddlin Amazing !
Day 577

#seven77 season 2 with LOVE ♥ PASSION !

Posted using Partiko Android

😘That’s right!! #steem love to you!❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.015을 보팅해서 $0.008을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 4736번 $53.396을 보팅해서 $60.215을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

고마운 곰도뤼~♥

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely words and images! And a timely reminder:
To put all in layman terms and lay it on the line. Computer screens can burn you out and smuggle all your time.
Remember to look around you, there's plenty there to see, just peer out the window, don't over do like me.

Looking forward to more of your freewrites~!

Thank-you, that means so much. The freewrites have started a motivational and sentimental journey for me. I enjoy seeing everyone's creativity and find it incredibly inspiring. The images are old book illustrations that are public domain (free to use). :) Have a beautiful day @carolkean and I truly appreciate your kindness ♥

You're welcome, and I appreciate your graciousness and kindness! I also love seeing you site your[ source] - not all Steemians remember to do that. :)

Yes, it's all a learning process. I just recently figured out how to keep things centered each time lol Progress :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50