Hammer It In : A Freewrite Poem.

in #freewritepoetry5 years ago

egg-583163__480.jpg
Source

The priest shouting, hammer it in
Witches and wizard must die today
Sweating profusely, chanting
The winds never cease to subside
Joining in the prayer chain
Holding firm the call of Christ
Nature was just at work.
...
...
Obstinacy, mum spanked me
Addicted to media, the TV
Never leaving the remote, not a giphy
Engrossed in it, dad came in
Lots I haven't done, now I've sinned
He moved closer, and heavy-slap me.
...
....
Thoughts home was near, not it isn't
Crying out loud, none was near
Days became night, still am here
Blogging for a penny, not up to a cent
Hoping the coin rising, a millionaire
Buy a Lamborghini, show my friends.
...
...
Hammer it in, crypto will moon soon
know this, blog, earn, steem to the moon
Wake up, hit the keyboard
Time have passed, let's make the dough
O yeah steemians, upvote my post.
...
...
Hammer it in, Jesus is Lord
Say it on the highway and corners
Repeat it, till they know Him as Lord
Serve Him like there forefathers
Obeying the heaven's call.
...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday freewrite.
Prompt :Hammer
#freewritepoetry
#freewritepoetrydigest
#poetry
#poem

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

What an unpleasant priest shouting for witches to die. Very medieval and shows how the church has gone wrong so many times. Jesus taught tolerance and forgiveness - so sad how often the action of church and Christians for that matter are so different.

You're right, very right. In another news I was just laughing while reading this, I know this are the things you comment on on my blog. 😁 😂 😁 😁 😁

Mama mariannewest.

Have a nice weekend.

Well, you write a lot about religion LOL

A great poem for hammer it in. From different angle. And yes I am a Steemian here to upvote your post.😊


I know I am late but better than nothing. If you haven't checked out the next prompt, here it is ➡️ 'bark'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44