Sort:  

So happy for you!! Both for finishing and for liking it!

Nice, congrats! That's impressive :)

Thanks! 😃 I'm so super happy right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are awesome! I've ready many of your stories and I'm always happy that I did. And it's such a great accomplishment for all you No-No-What-Have-We-Done Writers. I'd really like to get up the nerve to get in on that in the future. And I'm not even going to read your book right now, I'm going to wait and BUY it, so be sure to let us know when it's out there and where I get it.

source

Thank you!!! :) I will definitely be writing a post when I publish it! :D

At the moment I have a couple of people reading it, and hopefully making suggestions and not just blindly going, "Yeah, yeah, whatever; it's good." Hoping to see how things go in a few weeks because I'm an impatient so-and-so! :)

You should definitely join in with us next time! :D I like to think there'll be a next time anyway ;) it was grueling, but fun! So fun a couple of us were thinking of a January version... because we're crazy, lol!

That is so fantastic!! @ntowl has something brewing for the No-No-What-Have-We-Done writers in the new year. It involves reading each other's work, giving feedback and such. You might be interested...

And I am so happy that you not only finished this but liked your work!! Yay to the madness!!

Yes I have big plans! Working on getting them to make sense now but I'll be posting about it after the new year.

I look forward to these big plans! :D

Oooh that sounds intriguing and definitely something I'd be interested in 😊

Actually liking my work is a huge step for me! We are our own biggest critics... my inner critic was disparaging me and telling me to "just stop, this is pointless" through the entire revision and rewrite. Then i finished! And kicked the over-critical guy away! 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL - I'm still at the "This was pointless!" stage, having read all 50,000 words and thinking how on earth could I have been so foolish as to share the rough draft with others... no wonder feedback has been scarce... nobody wants to tell me it's beyond salvage! Anyone who knows me knows I would take that as a challenge, anyway. You did great!!! Your characters are memorable and vivid. And the scenes involving cell phones and acoustics are epic. (No Spoiler!)

I know your pain @carolkean. I hide my first drafts, even maybe second and third. 😋

You're much smarter than I am!! So many famous authors like Joyce Carol Oates destroy their earliest books as well. Ouch!

I finished reading it this morning! LOVE it!
And I love how you finessed the ending.
Well done!
Lots of action, plenty of surprises, and tons of charm and enchantment.

Congratulations! You did for sure a great job. So... wine it is. Enjoy it and your last free days of this year as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!!!
My heart melted when you said you cried, almost cried too...lol.

This was really impressive and inspirational. Waiting on your e-book.

Congrats again😘

I cried while writing, while revising, and then again when checking it all! I'm a big emotional mess 😂

Thank you!! 😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @kaelci, I knew you had it in you. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Hope your sales are through the roof.

Thank you! :) I'm not expecting high sales, but I'll be happy if only 10 people buy the thing and actually enjoy it. It's more of a fun and casual read, so hopefully it's enjoyed!

That’s a great attitude. We need to create for the sake of creating our best content and be grateful for every person who enjoys it.

Wooo! Congratulations 😃

Wooooo! 😄🍾🍷

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49