November Madness Freewrite | NaNoWriMo | Day 11 | 20 Days To Go

in #freewritemadness6 years ago (edited)

With my writing gear back on track, I'm happy that I've managed to get more done today as compared to the last few days. Definitely has been so much more productive. But with all my words poured into the NaNoWriMo, I'm pretty much an empty tank now.

lg23hzy9wd.png

Anyhow, let me share a glimpse of it...


Leah blushed, feeling awkward in the face if such a direct compliment. Until this summer, Miss Swain had always treated her as if she was special, but she had never said as much before. Leah felt incredibly happy and very proud.

Miss Swain continued, a warning note in her voice. “But as we all know, being gifted isn’t always enough.” After a pause she asked, “So, do you want to go ahead with it?”
Leah stared at her teacher in disbelief. “Do I want to audition?” She started to laugh. “Are you kidding?” She sprang onto her feet and threw her arms around her teacher’s neck. “Oh, Miss Swain, I want to audition and go to that school more than anything in the world.”

Felicity returned her hug warmly, then pushed her away, holding her at arm’s length. Her eyes filled as she said, “You’ve grown so much over the past few months. It’s hard for me to believe you were once one of those babies out there.” She gestured with her head toward the studio. “You are beginning to look like a real ballerina, Leah.” She gazed at Leah a long moment. “I hate to lose you,” she said wistfully, “but I’m afraid if you’re to seriously consider a dance career, it’s time for you to move on. I’ve taught you all I can here.”


For the NanoWriMo Writers, my continuous support to all of you.

The People to Follow
@aislingcronin
@carolkean
@kaelci
@improv
@bennettitalia
@stinawog
@byn
@mariannewest
@felt.buzz
@ntowl
@botefarm
@kaerpediem
@kipswolfe
@ireenchew (myself)


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Well done!!! You will see it gets easier to write more the more you do it!!

I'm like a long long way to getting easier... And time is running out !!!
Help ! Help !
Opps... This sounds like another freewrite post...☺️😊

Posted using Partiko Android

i say do what you can. I find it best to write several times a day for shorter periods - unless, it is just flowing. then I keep going.
And no matter how far you get - you will have written more than you would have otherwise...

I know what you mean about the empty tank! I did nanowrimo a few years ago and could barely stand myself by the end of it. Just keep going and try to do more than you think you can. Soon you will be a winner :)

I like the part you say that you could barely stand yourself at the end of it.. I'm starting to feel that already.. ha ha
But, I'll keep on writing till I really can't do it no more

You will be glad you did. I was so proud of myself that year. I never published that book, but it is the reason I was able to complete and publish those I have done. Keep going!

All of you are awesome! 50k words in a month... Wow wow wow! All the best to all of you! Gambatte ne!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know !!! I must be mad to challenge myself this way... Must be the away from Poland fever that's getting into me 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80