You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Unfortunate Adventure! #freewritemadness: Day Four

Surely you jest!
*I wrote 700 words first thing in the morning, and I didn't like a single one of them. I mean, it's NaNoWriMo, I don't have to like the words, I just need to get them out. But these were words I specifically didn't think worthy of being in the story at all - yet you posted them anyway- and I'm so glad you did!! You are NOT a good judge of your own writing! This is great stuff!
And you're right, this is NaNo. We don't have to like our output. We just have to keep putting it out - and fix it LATER. Somebody whip me and make me comply.
You're doing great and I look forward to more. Quint, now, and the flaming paper money (I'd blow an aorta) - he sounds promising, but so does Draven. Triangle....?

Sort:  

Oh, no; it was no jest!
I wrote all of these words involving Kat crying, tears rolling down her cheeks, chucking a little hissy-fit, bemoaning her life, was it even worth living anymore? There are only two characters of mine who are allowed to make me depressed, and those are Lyria and Cael in Vengeance. I want this to be a bit more upbeat and fun!!

I ended up transferring all the words to Wordpad and deleting them from Scrivener, and re-wrote them back into Scrivener minus the tears, tantrums, and torment. Then it was much better! :D

Quint... he is not what he seems. ;) I just wrote a whole heap of what I envision, and swiftly removed it; those would be spoilers! I'm so so glad that you're enjoying my story! Need to crack my typing-fingers and get started on today's chapter. :D

Oooh, I know what you mean, writing fun stuff about Quint, realizing it's a spoiler, forcing yourself to withhold information from the reader and dole it out bit by bit... make the reader keep turning pages to find out things, and never let the heroine know what you know all along, how AWESOME the hero is... love at first sight can be fun, but I'm a fan of the "sleeper," the real jewel being there all along but heroine is blind. Yes, keep typing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55