Sort:  

Steemworld tells you who followed you. Or Gina bot. But steemworld is very easy to access.

Oh, I didn't know this! I had no idea how to keep track of new followers – I have followed every Freewriter I've come across, as far as I know – but I worry sometimes that I may have missed someone who followed me, and could be coming across as rude. 🙈

I wouldn't worry about it... If people leave comments - then you know that they are actually engaging and you can follow them.

True, that - and how many people care about Follow Backs at Steemit?

Twitter makes it obvious and easy with notifications and icons so intuitive, even I can find 'em. Steemit? I don't see a list of new follows. Just gotta page through a thousand names ... tried Gina bot and dropped it because it was even busier than Discord. I just can't keep up and cannot fathom how others (people older than last-centur me!) manage.

I know ... I wish Steemit would improve in that regard. My eSteem app used to send me notifications whenever someone followed or upvoted me, commented on a post of mine, or replied to a comment I'd made, but a few weeks after I'd downloaded it, it ceased sending me all notifications and I could never figure out why. I never changed any settings on my phone and I've been keeping the app updated, so it's a complete mystery to me!

I'm sorry for that misery you describe so well, but relieved to know I am not alone. So it isn't Schadenfreude (delighting in the misery of others). Commiserating! (Now there's a word I never spell right on the first try. Thank heaven spell checker works at Steemit!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64