Day 48 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> A Special Occasion!


A Special Occasion



First and foremost let me thank @wonderwop and @mariannewest for accepting yesterday's post. With me living in a new town and sporadic internet connection the post didn't take on the actual contest post but it did on the @freewrite one. Much appreciated, since we are now at the last few days left and that would have sucked bad eggs!

Onward and upward this post is about a special occasion, see my turquoise strand and fancy makeup? Well, I'm off to celebrate some good company and graduation of a friend, her twin sons just graduated high school and will be attending Arizona State University all on scholarship and paid in full. Raising the boys as a single mother is quite an accomplishment.

There will be over 100 people at the party, with tons of family and food. What better way than to celebrate then with tons of authentic Tex Mex; Pozole, ribs, chicken, fish, salads, tamales, and margaritas. Eeeee!! Maybe I'll take some photos because there are even little chihuahuas, donkeys, and and a rooster. But, some thinks should not be posted on a blockchain. You know what I mean.

If you have never seen Ranchera dancing, this is is what it looks like and its a lot of fun:

Source

If you ever have a chance to attend a real Tex Mex style partay then try it, you might like it. I'm off to have some fun. Happy Saturday Steemians.

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

image

Sort:  

I'm so happy your post made it!! Your selfie is so beautiful and I love the dance and dresses. How wonderful the twins graduated and we went to a much more sedate graduation where I saw my friend's new premie grandson, the remaining baby of a twin set where sadly his brother died in utero before birth. This baby is doing well and on a portable heart monitor.

@wandrnrose7 woo hoo !! thank you my dear friend and i miss you all already sooo much. sad thing really. tears. OMG how sad that is. I"m so sorry to hear about the death. :( hugs to you and blessings to the mama

I miss you, too. But I look forward to your journey here, love. Mommy is doing ok, but I am sure she often thinks of his twin. I saw a photo and he was so sweet.

@wandrnrose7 OMG that just hurt my heart. :(

Hugs. Much love.

@wandrnrose7 love love love ... hey how are you? are you okay? health, wealth, and all that good stuff? i hope ...

Good morning, dear. My sister is in town for this weekend and wouldn't you know I weeded around my house and got a bad case poison ivy! :(

@wandrnrose7 hello dearest, i hope you are well. i miss everyone pretty badly. i felt a sad pang today re: our group. wahhhh
how is your PI??? i hope you are better and went and go the pills? hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52