Day 518 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: bark

in #freewritehouse6 years ago

IMG_20190317_090500.jpg

It took awhile for these two to have anything to do with one another. When the cat first joined our family, they could not be in the same room together. There were some hurtful things said and done. I decided something needed to change.

So I started giving them each a dollop of yogurt every morning, Patches on the counter (yes I am that kind of cat mother) and Jimmy on the floor. Triumph! They were in the same room.

Then I started putting the dishes down very far apart on the floor. Wariness on the cat's part, but she did it. The dog is oblivious to all else if there's food involved.

I moved the dishes closer and closer over a month and now I can do this!

I noticed this morning that they both took off after the same squirrel, ran it up a tree, and stopped to congratulate each other on their conquest.


Here is my entry to @mariannewest freewrite challenge https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-518-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-bark


The story you have just read is true. Up there are Jimmy and Patches I took the picture.

Thanks for stopping by! Next time I'll make coffee!

Sort:  

Why having so low a post payout, am not happy about that. Go and follow @wafrica and use #wafrica as tag if your post is more than 250 words. Also use #steemjet and drop the link to the post in there discord.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

Be my friend, with me mingle
This prompt is one, just single.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-23-2019-single-prompt-option
....
...
I perceive you to be a pro
This 3-in-1 prompt, give it a blow.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-23-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Am wishing you above all a very nice weekend.

Thank you for the suggestions! No freewrites for me today I am afraid! Too busy!

LOL - between the dog and the cat, "There were some hurtful things said and done."--? I love this: "The dog is oblivious to all else if there's food involved." Ours would allow burglars to empty the house, and not even for steak - any food bribe would do it!

Same here! Jimmy is useless as a guard dog, grovels at the feet of anyone who just puts out a hand to pet him. But you have those two beautiful sheep dogs, right? They wouldn't menace an intruder?
You almost always choose my own favorite lines as ones that stand out for you.

You have a good ear for what sounds good and how to make a line memorable. :)

And the cattle dogs would fight off a wolf or coyote, or even a bear, without hesitation.
Unless the bear came with a basket of bacon bits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83