Free Write Prompt Bored Stiff

in #freewritehouse5 years ago


Well the nice weather got here and neither of us went fishing. I gripe for a week about the weather and the prettiest day in a week I sit my ass at home. crazy, that is what I am. I plan on going tomorrow, I hope there is something to catch. I do not care for these times it happens every year at the end of pompano, most of them will be north, and it will happen at the end of trout season, the bait will get to big. I think we should be use to it, but nope.
This morning I went out and clean 12 areca palms for my husband to take to the nursery where they will be sold. Then I sat around the rest of the day, I was so bored you could say I was bored stiff. Watched TV, which made me more bored because there is never anything on worth watching. So I did crossword puzzles.
When I was cleaning the palms I saw this flag sticking up by my husbands squash, so I walked over to it and saw thisIMG_20190406_123904.jpg
Then I remember my husband telling me that some creature took a few bites out of one of the squash, he built little wire cages and put his squash in them. Squash protectors, I guess is what they are calledIMG_20190406_123859.jpg
He even built one for the squash that something chewed on, that man is never bored stiff, he is always doing something.IMG_20190406_123923.jpg

Sort:  

See? Impossible to get bored!

I remember one year some critter took bites out of several of our squash. I never was sure "who done it."

@scribblingramma I know what you mean, there are so many possibilities form rats to squirrels to rabbits to coons to opossums to etc...

I think bored is a kind of feeling. You are always busy. So some suggestions: write some content in advance, eat ice cream, make pictures which you can use and before you know it it is big-catch-time again!

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty thank you for the suggestions, you are a big help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58