Tell me a word and I will answer... You say "LAND"

in #freewritehouse5 years ago (edited)

"Tell me a word and I answer.

You say "LAND"

I will immediately tell you about the Kalahari
No, not so much of the magnificent desert, full of life not visible.
I will tell you about the extraordinary beings that inhabit this desert.
they are yellow survivors, known as Khoisans, or Bushmen.

san-man-684086_640.jpg
Imagen de Afrikit en Pixabay

There was a time when it was thought that they had disappeared from the face of the earth and it came to be labeled as an inferior race.
Poor human beings who expressed themselves like that of them.

Did you know that a bushman girl has knowledge of more than 75 plant species before she turned 8?

They are selective hunters, consciously choosing an ostrich egg, making sure it is not developing.

rock-art-2755159_640.jpg
Imagen de ellenconnelly74 en Pixabay

Their popping when speaking is worthy of deep studies by anthropologists.

Youtube video for educational purposes.

If God chose a town to preserve his land, I think we would all like to be Bushmen of the Kalahari.

3

Thank you

@ felt.buzz
For teaching me the way to write with your #zapfic

@MarianneWest for his beautiful work and his creative impulse.

@botefarmfor me to participate

@fitinfun For being an example, to use obstacles as impulse stones.

What I wrote earlier is the product of my memories of what I learned a few years ago.
when you do the workshop.
“World Music” Coursera with Dr. Carol Muller

@felt.buzz Says:
WIN a delegation of 500SP for ONE MONTH by helping to #GrowTheFreewriteHouse
For information: https://steemit.com/growthefreewritehouse/@freewritehouse/help-us-growthefreewritehouse-and-win-a-delegation-of-500sp-for-one-month

that was it.

happy life.
@ mariita52

Sort:  

The Gods Must Be Crazy - one of my favorite retro movies.

Some of the most horrible interventions of the "advanced world", in the true "advanced world".

Thank you for this interesting information. The bushmen are very intelligent and their popping when speaking is incredible. I agree that the bushmen would be a perfect choice to preserve the land.

Resident cat here, wishing you a wonderful day. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-565-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-delegation

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Great people @mariita52, thanks for sharing knowledge about them and have an awesome day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14