Freewrite 202 - Parasol

in #freewritehouse6 years ago

Daily 5-Minute #freewrite.jpg




Parasols are there to give us shade
They provide shelter from the suns rays
Because sometimes things get too hot
If the heat burns long enough
It'll be too much to the touch
Perhaps you'll need to run away
To hide
To wait for the clouds to come
Or wait for the Earth to turn
and for Night to come...

Sometimes we need shelter
Because the rawness of Mother Nature can often be quite harsh
Either blistering heat
Or freezing cold
Twisters
Tidal Waves
Lightning Storms
Each and every day
We're blessed though all the same -
We live in the safest possible time to ever be alive
Your chances of death from natural disaster,
Or disease,
Or violence,
Are the lowest they've ever been
Over the decades
We've created solutions to the problems we faced
and as we keep on facing more and more problems
I can't see that this won't be the case -
That we'll work together
To find the solutions
We'll clean up the oceans,
and stop the pollution,
We'll cleanse the air
That we breathe each day
We'll renew the soil
That we poison each day
I hope so anyway
Because there's really nothing to fear
Life will
Always be here
But while I'm here right now
I'd like to see what we can do
To clean up this life and
Leave A Better view
So maybe I'll add something of value
Like the parasol that protects us from harm
I'll weave my words into weapons of Love
and Pierce through every heart
All in the hope of waking us up
So together we can
Unite
To make a New Start.




Thank you as always to @mariannewest and @improv for creating this beautiful community. Sorry I am not more active in it and regular with my freewrites but I so appreciate knowing this is always here when I have a few spares mins and fancy being inspired to create!

Written and timed using The Most Dangerous Writing App - Formatting done afterwards during the creation of this post.

Thank you!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Sort:  

Wow thank you so much! I'm honored :) Thanks for reading!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

You are welcome - And make sure you enter the 200-day contest. You need to register by Sunday evening...

Lovely, and I so agree.

Regardless of the fearmongering of our corporate news media, violence is at an all-time low, and we live in one of the safest times in our species' existence.

And I agree that we, should we choose to do so, have everything we need to clean up the planet, along with our criminal world governments.

The world is what we make it. Let us resolve to make it beneficial for all of us, animal and human alike.

Yes!! Let us do just that. Thank you so much for reading and such a positive response... we are here to change this world!

You and me :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Indeed, and there are more and more of us every day. ;-)

We'll clean up the oceans,
and stop the pollution,
We'll cleanse the air
That we breathe each day
We'll renew the soil

This is truly beautiful. Thank you for sharing. I hope that we will find a way to better the planet instead of always spending our time and attention elsewhere.

As always, Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt:Back Pain for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Awww thank you ! I really appreciate your kind words and always happy to see a comment from you.

Keep up the amazing work and thanks for coming back <3

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Yes...clean up the oceans, cleanse the air and renew the soil. I hope so too. I really enjoyed this @hartfloe! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42