You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Over 100 Club Saga

in #freewritehouse6 years ago (edited)

Omra came down the hall walking a little bowlegged, he was wearing too tight bell bottom trousers that laced up in front and a Cracker Jack style pull over top with a flap that was silver lined, it was designed in the basic style of a Navy uniform except it was powder blue in color instead of navy blue and the scarf was satin white. The outfit was topped off with a cool yellow sailors hat, but instead of being round shaped it was square, the DFlix logo clearly visible in front. The kicker was the bright blue pimp daddy shoes with clear Plexiglas four inch heels, a small goldfish swimming in each heel. I look like one of the Village People who just returned from a snorkeling expedition to Jamaica, exclaimed Omra mournfully!

Hearing the belly laughs of the others and seeing his good friend in such distress, Felt went over and calmed him down and then whispered something in his ear, shaking his head affirmatively Felt motioned for Jasmina to follow and the three of them went back down the hall leaving the girls cackling with delighted laughter and not a few witty remarks from them followed after the retreating figures.

But the bedroom door had hardly closed before they heard Jasmina laughing and then poof. The girls were now looking at each other in shock, and Whatisnew with a bright pink diamond studded collar on was sitting on the kitchen table laughing like only cool cats can do. Strutting down the hall now was... Mr. T meets the Village People? Omra was now wearing several heavy gold chains around his neck along with gold rings filled with sparkling diamonds on each finger. If I'm going in like this I'm going in style he said, gazing around the room at his suddenly transformed friends he added, and you ladies are now my eye candy disco queens.

Only @whatisnew could do justice describing the transformation that had just taken place to the matrons of Freewrite, if you can get that cat to stop laughing long enough to write.

Sort:  

OMG! I couldn't stop laughing while looking at "The Alley Cats." Well, that was their name before they became "Charlie's Angels" and now they were @omra-sky's Disco Devils. Jasmina really outdid herself.
pop
There stood @snook. She was wearing a tight, bright red patent leather mini skirt with a matching sleeveless vest ( no blouse). Her platform shoes had pastel hearts inside her clear plexiglass heels. Her white hair was now blonde with the iconic Farrah Fawcett hairstyle. She couldn't stop saying, "Three's Company" and never shut up about her beloved Thighmaster. And on and on about how love means never having to say you're sorry. She wouldn't stop singing, "I Will Always Love you!" She stuck out her butt, placed her fingers on it and made a sizzling sound. She was hot stuff and that was her reasoning for singing "Hot Stuff." Apparently she couldn't keep her mind off of her bran muffins because she kept mumbling, "Nobody doesn't like Sara Lee." Her mood rings never changed colors...they just stayed clear. A true space cadet.
pop!
There was funky @brisby with her big hair (on her head), wearing a tight, purple pastel mini dress; a real foxy chick. Her purple swirled platform shoes had purple squirrels in the heels; she just couldn't go anywhere without those squirrels. It shouldn't surprise anyone that her mood rings always stayed purple. Her experience on The Love Boat must have had a lasting impression because she sang "Moonraker" with a twinkle in her eye to her so-called client @omra-sky. At first, I thought she was telling me to get off of the kitchen table when she yelled, "Get down and boogie!" but I soon realized that it was just something that she liked to say, repeatedly. Chewing her Dentyne gum like a cow chewing her cud, she wouldn't stop playing with her Slinky...toy, that is. I think she was more excited for the after party celebration, and was way too happy to bring her special made squirrely nuts. Warning! Eat them at your own risk.
pop!
There was the one of a kind @mariannewest, wearing her floral maxi skirt with a white, lacy, off the shoulder peasant style blouse, but no matching hat. This was the day for her to wear a Chauffeurs hat. Her platform shoes had garden vegetables and flowers inside the heels. She had a conversation with a tub of Parkay Margarine, trying to convince the margarine that it was butter, but that went nowhere. Marianne was missing her Datsun, but this was a special day and nothing else would do except for the gold-plated limo. She didn't dress the part but she was a true Wonder Woman. Her now, long straight hair was pulled back into a high ponytail and her mood rings were always so colorful, just like her personality. She was fascinated with her lava lamp and always talked about Happy Days, when they all burned their bras. "We've Only Just Begun" was the song she proudly sang to the freewriters.
pop
Last, but not least, there stood @freedomtowrite with her flowing locks, wearing a bright, shiny yellow jumpsuit that looked like it was wet. Her platform shoes had pink books titled, "Lola's Story" inside the heels. Read on and you will know why the books are pink. Her jumpsuit probably was wet from all her crying and her mood rings changed many different colors. Lola was pregnant, causing many mood swings. Did you hear? Lola is having a baby girl. Her prayers were answered because if the baby was a boy, it could have very well been "The Son of a Preacher Man." She loved The Brady Bunch and her 8 track player only played, "The Way We Were."
pop
My diamond studded pink collar and top hat was all I needed, but now I have the urge to Streak. I am always happy playing with my Super Ball and Pet Rock, and I love sleeping in my new water bed. Groovy. Now I can't stop saying, "I am woman...hear me roar!" And Lady Marmalade must have popped into my head because my fur was now "Itchi Gitchi Ya Ya Da Da" and "Itchi Gitchi Ya Ya Here."

What? My trucker buddies just contacted me on my CB radio. "Hey good buddy...what's your 20? Do you copy? 10-4 Good buddy." Listen up everyone! The gold-plated limousine has just arrived. I still don't know if it has loud speakers, but I am pretty sure that @byn knows.

Ha ha ha, I can't stop laughing, ha ha ha ha ha, somebody heeeelllpp...ha ha ha ha ha....

I thought I was the only one who couldn't stop laughing! Now your laugh is contagious so I am laughing too. LOL! : ) Your part of the story was so funny and the way you set it up for me made it easy for me to jump right in, so thank you for that! : )

This story keeps getting better. This is great!

Thanks Omra! All of you had me ROFLMAO and you were all a hard act to follow. Can't wait to see what happens in the limo. : )

OMG!!! I can't take it!! You're killing me!..... Here lies Brisby: she died laughing her ass off!

YAY! I finally got the hilarious pubrisbycist ROFLMAO! My job is done! : )

You did a fine job of slaying me my furry fantastic friend!

Oh my gosh! I'm soooo happy you told me you had written a part or I might not have seen alll of these stories! We went on a spontaneous trip, and I haven't been on much! I'm laughing so hard at everyone's outfits! Thank you for my yellow jump suit...and putting the Lola story in my heels...hahahaha just the best!

Everyone's stories are hilarious, aren't they? I just had to put Lola's Story in your heels because I love it so much! It will be interesting to see what @byn comes up with now. : )

I'm so glad you love it! And yes, they have been so funny, and I'm excited to see what whacky turns it takes!

OMG!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! 😂😂😂 Fantastic Deacon!! I LOVE the pimp daddy shoes!

Great turnabout on us ladies! 😉 I can't wait to see what Whatisnew is going to do to us.... By the time we get to the limo, we'll all be turning some heads!

Turnabout is fair play! 😁

This is just fantastic! I love how it keeps getting better and better! 😂

I hope you're feeling better!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49