You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's look for love, stop the hate, and spread #positivity, as @freewritehouse @theluvbug and other communities do

in #freewritehouse5 years ago

Ohhh man, I hope you won't be mad at me - the baby shower scene satirizes the anti-vax moms, but it also satirizes food allergies, and I know all too well how legitimate those are, just as you know all too well how real vaccination dangers can be. There's also the not-that-funny aspect of the heroine being an irresponsible dog owner. I'm remembering now why someone said this novel is barely worth two stars. I, however, love everything else about it so much, I stick with my 5-star rave. I just hope you don't hurl the book out the window when you meet the socialite moms....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50