You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phantom

in #freewritehouse5 years ago

Found it - and not on SteemPeak - yay!
Read it - and OMG, this is great, but I don't know how I of all people could carry it through. Love, love, love the "beloved musician confined to a wheelchair. Edgar Viscardo was his name, and Moog synthesizer was his game." If only my son Miles would help.... he LOVES and would love to own a Moog... my mom used to crochet wool rugs, but I have not. But, no matter....

Sort:  

Hey Miles might want to come up to Nyack (45 mins drive from Harlem, there's also a bus but idk about it) to Maureen's Jazz Cellar. Open mic (very unusual open mic, professional and well run with a stellar house band if needed) is Tuesdays at 8 (or 9) until 12 (or 2). If they like him, he could get a show there. EXCELLENT CLUB.
I heard a Moog there recently (Neil Nail Alexander) and boy did that take me back!

Thank you for the suggestion!!!
Maybe both of us will meet there one day when Miles is jamming on Open Mic night... :)

OOoooooh my gosh. Nyack is not slang for New Yahk - it's an actual name of a suburb--which I'd never heard of until you said it's 45 minutes from Harlem. Of course I had to google it:

An intimate music venue providing stellar Jazz, Classical, Cabaret, Piano Bar, Acoustic Music, and Comedy.

Ohhh man I wanna go!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66756.40
ETH 3468.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19