FreeWrite Prompt: Children

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

The innocence of children is the most precious gift this earth owns. The power their naivety holds. It makes them bold, fearless and unafraid to answer the questions adult are thinking or asking in their heads but are terrified to ask. I remember my childhood with fond memories but I also remember yearning to be an adult doodling the year in my notebook when I would be considered an adult. Most children do this I suppose. But my advise to every child, young adult and my 15 year old self would be:
"Don't be in a hurry."
"Enjoy your youth."
"Cherish the memories with friends and families."
"You have the whole world before you. Shoot for the stars."

Sort:  

I was the same way. I think it was the freedoms adult had that I yearned for. Staying up as late as I want. Eating what I want. 😁

Same here.I wish I could be a kid again sometimes but I’m a 80s/90s kids and it was still organic unlike now. Thanks for reading.

Brilliant advice, if I was still teaching this age group, I would show them this.
:-)

Thanks I’m glad you liked it.

Beautiful post. So many thoughts when we think about the minds of children.


Today I am helping @mariannewest out and leaving the link to today’s #freewrite prompt! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-board

I agree and thanks for the prompt.

hindsight is always so much better!! I think it is universal for kids to want to grow up - be adults - if they only knew..... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31