Freewrite: Weekend Freewrite 02/17/2018 - Single Prompt Option (CHURCH)

in #freewrite6 years ago

My first attempt at the freewrite is finally here after weeks of hesitation. I think i can use the freewrite to ramble about God and tell of his greatness! I hope i will make sense. The link to latest is this

I have done some FAQ reading, and here wish to start my baby steps into this freewriting adventure with a single prompt. And thank God, No restriction today. I can choose from many previous prompts, and again thank God, on the eve of Sunday! Of yet another opportunity to Go to CHURCH and worship God. So the prompt, CHURCH it is! be blessed.


Prompt: Church


They say trouble comes in threes’, not alone! I woke up feeling quiet exhausted. I do every Saturday. As I have to work overnight from Saturday. A weekend, you read me write. I work on Saturdays. I am a nurse.
That is how daunting being a nurse is. But I am fine with it. Nurses save lives, apparently, So I am supposed to be proud, never mind that we have to work overtime, deal with all sorts of health mishaps, and still smile, still act fine, still care.

Such sacrifice! Surely the all Seeing omnipresent God should acknowledge such sacrifices. We are after all partners, you know the saying, I know – We treat, God heals! So we should so easily agree, right? Be friends, right? And God should so easily understand my position, namely that I can’t attend church every Sunday. I work late on Saturday after all!
Such and so, I told myself for the last 7 years, since i lost my husband to cancer. Last I was in Church was the morning of his funeral service…. Angry with God? Angry with myself? Yes. Feeling failed by God? Yes. And yes, everything bad about God, and about Church, I never returned from the day I buried Thomas.

I am tired, exhausted…my troubles start: First knock on my bedroom door as I sit down to coffee, is my teenage daughter, she has been suspended from her school…her letter reads 4 days ago. I have not been around to attend to her. As I am coming to terms with that, my landlord knocks….now I am feeling head ache!
I quickly know my escape…to hospital, to work….i dress up….and away into the wind, courageous i can make it through these set of challenges without God as i have always.
A long the way I hear a church bell tolling. It is Sunday!? "Come to me, all of you who are weary and loaded down with burdens, and I will give you rest…Mathew 12, 28, I hear the new associate minister’s reverberating voice…
And as though in command of themselves, my feet stray, drawn..
Now I walk in like a sleep walker, and break the knee, tears flooding my eyes….surrendering all to GOD…. Where else does my help from? My help will come from the LORD, the maker, of heaven and earth….

Sort:  

welcome to the freewriters. Sure glad she found some relief from her troubles!

Thanks. Will try to write as frequently as possible.

I'm happy that you overcame your hesitation and decided to dive into the freewrites! Here's to hoping that now, with the support from the Lord, she'll feel some relief from her ever present exhaustion! And attain some peace in her heart.

Time for you Freewriters to pamper yourselves!

The massage snakes are ready.
A spider facial is laid out.
This next prompt sounds relaxing,
...unless you flail and shout!

Sunday Freewrite Day 122 - Spa

Thanks. Will try as much as i can to write frequently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98