You Know The Rules

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

car-306442_1280.png

A Conversation

"Daddy!"

"What?"

"You farted!"

"So?"

"I made it very clear about the rules."

"Okay."

"No farting, drinking, or snacks in my new car."

"Roll down a window."

"That stench won't just blow away."

"It might."

"Daddy! You farted again!"

alt

Day 173: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: fart by @mariannewest



 








Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://wordsmithholler.com/in-the-texas-panhandle/

Image: Pixabay

Sort:  

Haha...it just doesn't just blow away!

Who's the real rule maker in the family? lol

lolx. nice freewrite

Hah, I can relate only too well to experiences with my own Dad... the sadistic pleasure is palpable ;)

I'm not sure of the story. Are you saying that your farts smell bad? Mine don't.

Oh my, the toture of a closed car fart! lol

Hahaha, I love when I have control of the window locks. I have tortured cocky coworkers or my wiseass son by letting one rip in the car and lock the windows. He lets one go and laughs his head off as I try not to gag, but I then warn of a payback.

Oh boy.. hopefully, at least it was otw home with the coworker?? Or that musta made for an awkward day at work! ;))

The window locking was short lived. When you have a few people in one car with gas, it can be dangerous, lol. I think it was after the boss had brought us all lunches from a sandwich shop, like Subway but a different store.

No drinking and eating is a lot easier to enforce than no farting!!! That might call for many stops :)

The car needs an ejector seat for pungent parents.
It’s your Wednesday prompt deliverer here with your sweet-smelling challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-174-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-vandalsopp

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43