Take a Bath, Already!

in #freewrite6 years ago

flea

A Conversation

"I trained all of them. Just put your nose under the big top so you can see."

"There's no big top. Just a bunch of dirty hair."

"Humor me; if you dig in there you can see the center of the tent. That's where they perform."

"I can't get past the smell. You need a bath."

"Forget about me. Focus on the stage."

"I see them. They're all just sort of sitting there."

"Watch this. Did you see it?"

"See what?"

"Harvey. He flipped in mid-air and landed on his nose. The world's fastest jumping flea!"

"Nothing happened."

"Harvey jumped! He's just so fast."

"Uhm, he just sat there."

"Maybe your nose is too long and you're not able to see him jump."

"I'll have you know my nose is short for a dachshund."

"Here. I'll get them to jump all at once. Did you see it?"

"No. They all just sat there again."

"Pooey. You're just blind."

"Now that you mention it, my eyes are starting to water from that mix of dander, foxtails, and grass. Man, you really need to dip yourself in the dog dish."

"Fine. I have the world's fastest, best trained, most spectacular troupe of jumping fleas on my back, and you're worried about me taking a bath. You frustrate me."

"I think I'd be less frustrated if you took a bath."

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

Definitely not a bath, what if the fleas drown!? That would be terrible!

It may take more stringent measures than a bath!!

Some dogs just don't appreciate a good circus... Thanks for the laughs Wordymouth!

The prompts are ready!
Time to unwind and enjoy!
ezgif.com-resize (5).gif
GIF via giphy

Weekend Freewrite 5/4/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 5/4/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Very funny story
World fastest flea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50