Snow in Las Vegas 2019

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2621.jpg

A Conversation

"It's Snowmagedeon with huge flakes falling and at least three inches on the ground."

"Just means we'll have to hustle."

"It's cold on my tail and I don't like it. I thought this was a desert?"

"Even the desert gets snow. In Texas we got snow all the time."

"Good for you. Us Las Vegas dogs have never seen it. In fact, I've never heard of it. My food dish looks like someone dumped yogurt on it."

"Like I said Hustle. Lick it off. See, it's just white water."

"White water? This stuff burns my tongue. How much longer will this go on?"

"No telling. The flakes look bigger and closer together."

"I need to go in. Bark."

"They don't hear you."

"Bark. Don't they know I'm a house dog?"

"Let me try. BARK."

"Show off."

"They're opening the door. Now HUSTLE."

Day 489: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: hustle by @mariannewest

Copyright © 2019 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Border
Steemit Amazon RSS

Wordsmith Holler
Border

Sort:  

Thank you for doing this. I am the Friday's encourager and so glad to see you stopping by to do it. Such helpful and generous gesture. Time and love given from you. I appreciate it so much. ❤️

You are incredible! Again, I don't even know what prompted me to do it. There weren't that many stories. And I never looked again in the afternoon. My goal is to help, not to trespass or step on toes. You're the best!

All dogs here in north Idaho have to adjust to snow. But my daughter's mini-dachshund completely disapproves of cold, snow, and ice, and has been known to flatly refuse to go outside to potty.

Congratulations @wordymouth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Lol love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54